Hump Day: 6-month progress shot

25 Oct

A few things on my mind:

1. Tonight I finished work-out #2 of Phase 3 in New Rules of Lifting for Women. This phase looks alright — although I was super-sore after work-out #1 (Saturday), and the body-weight matrix is murder. The rest between sets is 105 seconds in this phase… it’s kind of a little too long for my taste. I have a lot of exercises to work through, and while rest is nice between certain exercises, others I am kind of antsy and bored (like the abs circuit).

2. My appointment with the reproductive endocrinologist/obgyn is on Friday. I’m starting to freak out. I really really don’t like those kinds of doc appointments… and it’s been years since I’ve had one. I’m nervous to say the least. I just know I’ll feel better about doing the ‘responsible’ thing and seeing a doctor for a wellness check-up and about my concerns.

3. I need to post my 6-month progress shot. I promised I’d do it. I’m not thrilled with it because I wanted to be all cute and wear heels in my “after” — but honestly I think I should wait until I reach my goal weight to do that one, ya know? So here it is… 6 months progress… right here:

I’m proud of the progress I’ve made (estimated 65 lbs lost between those two pics!), and I’ve still got a long way to go. Check out that swollen left ankle/foot!

6 Responses to “Hump Day: 6-month progress shot”

  1. Jenny October 25, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    Well, you are pretty before and after. That said, your progress is fantastic! Way to go. (And ouch, that ankle looks like it’s pretty painful).

    Good luck with the obgyn appt on Friday. Mine is Monday…fun fun fun fun :\

    • Meghan October 26, 2012 at 3:48 am #

      Thanks Jen! So you have yours on Monday eh? sometimes it just really sucks to have a vagina, doesn’t it.

      • Jenny October 26, 2012 at 4:26 am #

        LOL, seriously. You’d think with all the medical advances today, they’d find a less invasive way of checking us out.

      • Meghan October 27, 2012 at 12:50 am #

        haha, right? it actually went pretty well today — a lot less painful than I remember it being. not sure if maybe she was just more gentle or I was just more relaxed.

  2. Andie October 27, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

    WOW, you look amazing! Like Jen said, you really just have a beautiful face no matter what πŸ™‚ I’m soo proud of you for sticking to this goal and accomplishing so much; I know you’re not quite where you would like to be yet, but man..! What an amazing difference!

    • Meghan October 27, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

      Thanks Andie πŸ™‚ Here’s to the next 6 months! I’m really happy that I’ve stuck with this. It really is a rewarding experience to set a clear goal, work towards, it, and see yourself getting closer and closer each week.

Leave a Reply

