Updated Work-out Schedule

15 Nov

For my own reference…

 

Rules:

Lift weights at least 2 times, but no more than 3 times weekly

Run 3 times weekly

Swim at least 2 times weekly

1 rest day per week

 

Mon: Weights OR Rest

Tues: Running

Wed: Weights OR Rest

Thurs: Swimming (HIIT/steady-pace)

Fri: Running

Sat: Weights

Sun: Running AND Swimming

I did try running and swimming on the same night after work like a week or two ago… I regretted that decision since I didn’t eat enough food to fuel such a lengthy work-out. I think I’d rather keep the swim/run combo to Sunday so I can make sure I eat enough food to sustain my energy… and/or break up the workouts from each other more.

Leave a Reply

