25 minutes!

24 Dec

Last night I wrapped up the 7th week of couch-to-5k. I am now running 25 minutes without walking. I never thought I’d be able to do that!

 

Tomorrow I’ll be starting week 8 — 27 minute runs. It’s always a challenge for me… (read: makes me want to kill myself) but I’m hoping that as I do this more and more, I will get better, faster, and hate my life a little less. 

Still. I’m pretty excited. I may sign up for my first 5k in February. I was thinking I’d do one in April, but I think February I may be ready!

Leave a Reply

