The Express Fitting Room: Re-visited

31 Mar

I don’t recall posting about this in any of my previous entries… but back on Black Friday 2012, I braved my local mall (like an idiot) to go check out some deals. I figured that since I was wide awake when midnight hit, I may as well go. Well it was crazy-nuts… and not worth it if you ask me. But this isn’t the point of the story.

The point of this story is that I went to Express on Black Friday to go try on a dress and some clothes. The larges did not look good when I tried them on… and I literally got STUCK in a dress. The difficulty I had getting it on over my chest/shoulders should have been my first clue that things were not going to end well. But I was set on getting the dress on… I had already lost a lot of weight at that point, and I guess I just thought I should be able to fit into a size 12 dress (when I clearly couldn’t). Well after 10 minutes of shimmying and bending in various ways, I managed my way out of that damn dress. I left Express on that cold sad night with a bruised ego and empty hands.

Flash forward to today. I found myself at Express… which was having a 40% off sale on everything in the store. I found a few cute tops… I initially grabbed larges but after I looked at them…they just seemed kind of big to me. So I decided to grab mediums. I also selected 2 dresses to try-on (I chose larges). Well I tried stuff on and guess what bitches! I’m a size Medium at Express. Hell yeah! Victory! The size large dresses I tried on were clearly too big for me. I didn’t go get the mediums to try on since I didn’t really need to buy dresses and was only trying them on for fun/curiosity.

I enjoy clothes shopping now. I never thought this would happen!

2 Responses to “The Express Fitting Room: Re-visited”

  1. chau April 1, 2013 at 1:48 am #

    Yay! We should go shopping together one day!

  2. Andie April 1, 2013 at 5:14 am #

    Yay for you!!! Love you šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

